Search found 25 matches

Return

by Bob_H
Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:41 am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

A Note from Jenni

I'm pleased to pass on this message from Jenni:

“Thank you to all at Noah’s Arc for the beautiful flowers and messages of support that I have received. They are much appreciated.”

Regards,

Jenni Pennell
Admin Officer
HHQ(N) KRH
beautifulsmile.jpg
by Bob_H
Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:21 am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Mr Max Simon

Yesterday I met up for the first time with a gentleman with whom I've been corresponding for around three years. Let me introduce Mr Max Simon. Max is only one of two (as far as we know) survivors of the Battle of Medicina. He's 91 years old in the next couple of weeks and still gets around well eno...
by Bob_H
Thu Dec 04, 2014 7:17 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Imperial War Museum

https://www.change.org/p/rt-hon-george-osborne-mp-urgently-reverse-current-and-future-cuts-to-the-uk-imperial-war-museum-s-annual-operating-grant-in-aid-so-that-it-can-maintain-services-and-preserve-its-standing-as-an-international-centre-for-study-research-and-education Link above and I've signed u...
by Bob_H
Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:22 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Forthcoming departure of another Hussar

Our thoughts are with you and your family.

drac.jpg
by Bob_H
Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:22 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: My Where or Who is this section?

IMG077 I(pic 1) Major Eyre is the Officer.
by Bob_H
Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:42 am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Ron Couchman

We've received this tribute from Singe Powell: I wondered if you could record the passing of an old comrade: one Ron Couchman who died in October this year, in Brighton. He was originally from Hull. He joined 65th Trng Regt on the same day as me 2nd June 1953, we met at Richmond Stn on a wet and win...
by Bob_H
Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:41 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Forthcoming departure of another Hussar